Life’s a beach

Over at Less is More in honour of  Hannelie’s (this month’s very talented guest designer) location and blog name the challenge word this week is “sand”.

I was a bit stumped by this as I don’t have any sand related stamps or even card in a sandy colour!In the end I had a scroll through some of the shapes I’ve downloaded for my silhouette and came across a cool beach scene which can be used as a silhouette – and black card is something I have plenty of!! So my sand is black but sand it still is 😉

My next dilemma was how to create a background that looked like a sunset without ink……luckily Pink Petticoat provided the answer with it’s fab ombre digi paper in wild primrose – Pink Petticoat so often saves the day!

Here’s my card:

IMG_1642a IMG_1652a

I’d quite like to be relaxing on a beach right now!

Thanks for visiting me 🙂

Lucy xXx

11 thoughts on “Life’s a beach

  1. Beautiful card Lucy….great use of the new Pink Petticoat papers….I’ve got this set too..thanks for the inspiration…

    San x

  2. Well, Lisa, for not having any of the supplies you thought you needed, your card is AMAZING! That ombre sky and silhouette image are perfect together!

Leave a comment