Free(dom)

The current cue card over at CASology is “Free”. To be free is to have freedom so I thought for a bit about freedom before hitting on the idea of passing your driving test. Passing my driving test has definitely allowed me a lot more freedom (even if it did take me 6 attempts to pass….).

Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_1588a IMG_1591a

IMG_1591ab

Here in the UK when you’re a learner driver you can only drive a car if it is adorned with a red ‘L’ plate. Once you’ve passed your test you can swap your ‘L’ plate for a  green ‘P’ plate which lets other drivers know that you’re a newbie (and hopefully encourages them to be patient with you!!).

The car shape was cut out by my cameo and the ‘P’ plate and freedom road sign were created on my computer in word (quite pleased with how they turned out!). The sentiment is from a Lawn Fawn stamp set. I thought it would be fun to turn it into a sort of maths sum and so added a plus and equals sign and ta-da a card was born!

As the Freedom sign features an arrow I’m also entering this card into the CAS-ual Fridays “Arrow” challenge.

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

5 thoughts on “Free(dom)

  1. Funny – I thought of my card when I found out about this cue card, too. Driving is definitely something that makes me feel independent and FREE! I love the simple iconic feeling of this clean design! Thanks for playing along with us at CASology this week!

  2. Love how you made your own embellishments! Great to see so much ingenuity, which resulted in a very graphic card. So glad you joined the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge this week!

Leave a comment

