Feel like a Martini?

Evening all!

Popping by with another card which has been inspired by the CASology “giggle” challenge, Less is More “sketch” challenge and the Passion for Promarkers “animal” challenge. Phew 3-in-1!

This is the sketch over at Less is More:

Here is what I came up with:

IMG_0862

IMG_0857a IMG_0861a

IMG_0862a

This is a Whimsie Doodles image that really make me giggle. Although I confess when I first read the sentiment I thought it said “Martin” rather than “Martini” – was rather confused for a couple of minutes!!

I’ve coloured it with promarkers – haven’t used them for a while so it was nice to dig them out.

I think it would be good to customise the dog collar by adding an age -according to one of my Mum’s friends as you age you need to drink to forget!!

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

CASology Honorable Mention

Top 5 Passionista Blinkie_thumb[1]

Follow on Bloglovin

17 thoughts on “Feel like a Martini?

  1. Whether you call it a Martin or a Martini, I’m all over it and having had several dogs over time, all of whom wore the “Cone of Shame,” at one time or another, I am busting a gut over this adorable image and card! So perfect for all the challenges, especially the giggle challenge, Lucy!

  2. Hi Lucy, what a gorgeous card. I love the super cute image and your colouring is perfect. The layout is fab and the sentiment is so funny! Thanks for joining us at PFP this week. Hugs, Denise x

  3. I actually LOL! What a cute image and your coloring is amazing! Thanks for playing along at CASology!

  4. Pooping back to congratulate you on the well-deserved HM from CASology, Lucy! So many times when I type that “popping back” comment, I mistakenly type “poop!” This time I decided I simply had to leave it in honor of Martin!!

Leave a comment