Cozy and Warm

Hello all!

I’m super happy to have a week off work for Christmas now – definitely needed!

Just want to share my card for the CASology Knit challenge. My mind instantly went to the mittens that my Nan used to knit for me each year so this is the direction I went with my card:

IMG_2969I used a cute free digi stamp from Newton’s Nook Designs which I paper pieced using some Pink Petticoat paper. Stickles were added for some lovely sparkle!

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

3 thoughts on “Cozy and Warm

  1. Lucy! This is perfectly clean and simple, lovely light purple, fluffy stickled edges, so wonderful!

    Thanks for adding this perfectly CAS card to the CASology Gallery and joining us this week! It is a pure joy to see all the entries and just perusing them as I listen to Christmas Music on my vacation! Such a joy to have you play so regularly to CASology!!!
    Happy Holidays!

  2. Lucy, what a sweet memory and a sweet card! Love the mitten image and the perfect sentiment to go along with them! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

Leave a comment

