Merry and Bright

Today I’m sharing a card inspired by this week’s Muse card (by Laurie Willison).

Here’s Laurie’s creation:

And here”s my take:

IMG_2861

I love the stripes and the ‘&’. I also really like the way the sentiments are positioned! I tried to capture all of this with my card which turned out to be possibly  the brightest card I’ve ever made!

Colours were inspired by the current challenge over at Curtain call.

This week I’ve been making a few things to sell on a craft stall this Saturday – I got a bit carried away with the wine bottle tags (made 30) and the gift boxes (made 40). Pretty sure the crowd isn’t going to be that big – but hey I’m sure my friends and family will be thrilled to receive these as pressies 😉 To finish off I just want to make a few “Santa stop here” door hanger signs for the Children (really simple using a wine bottle tag shape without the fold score) and some crackers using my new Tonic Studio cracker die – just got to remember not to get carried away!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

10 thoughts on “Merry and Bright

Leave a comment

