Shop

Hi all,

Popping by with a card inspired by the shop challenge over at CASology. I don’t have many shop related stamps so in the end I went with a subway style sentiment (Kaisercraft) which says “Maybe Christmas doesn’t come from a store, maybe Christmas perhaps means just a little bit more” (I think it’s a quote from Dr Seuss/the Grinch film – at least that’s what Google tells me!).

Here’s my card:

IMG_2842

I love these subway style stamps but I’m never quite sure what to do with them (bit small for the size cards I use) – but I think this layout works ok! I made my own little bow which I’m quite pleased with!

I’m also adding this card to the “create with 8” challenge over at CASual Fridays (text is in 8 lines)

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

10 thoughts on “Shop

  1. Love it – such a famous and meaningful (even if you don’t know the source) quote! Love your simple treatment of it, too! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  2. Absolutely fantastic! I’ve always loved this sentiment and you’ve showcased it perfectly!!!
    Thanks so much for joining us at CASology! 🙂

  3. Ooooo…I LOVE that sentiment! It’s a perfect CAS card, and I like that you made the sentiment the focus of the card. Awesome! Thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a comment

