Bright Christmas

Tonight I’m playing along with the challenge over at Less is More where we’ve been tasked to combine a dark background with a splash of colour or colours. Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_2728a

Not traditional Christmas colours but I quite like how it turned out! The cool snowflake is a Uniko Studio die and the black is embossed with a polka dot embossing folder.

I’m also entering this card into the embossing challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays.

Thanks for stopping by lovely people!

Lucy xXx

6 thoughts on “Bright Christmas

  1. Ooohhh…this is totes amazeballs Lucy! Am a firm believer that a card doesn’t always need a sentiment, and you’re card demonstrates that perfectly! Thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays 😉

  2. Many apologies for my extremely late visit.
    I was at a craft show on Friday and singing in a choral concert on Saturday!
    This is super, the snowflake design really pops!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  3. I LOVE the glittery snowflake Lucy!!! This is perfectly CAS!!! Thanks for playing along with the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!! 🙂

  4. I’m filing this one away in my CASE file! Love the big pink snowflake! Thank you for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a comment

