Muse #37

Finally found some time to do a little cardmaking! This morning’s card has been inspired by the current Muse Challenge – this week Cindy Brumbaugh has provided the following very elegant card for our inspiration:

Here’s my take:

IMG_2478a IMG_2482a

This week I was inspired by the layout of Cindy’s card as well as its air of sophistication. I chose, however, to go with a Christmas theme as, where possible, I’m trying to make my challenge entries Christmas themed so I don’t end up in a made rush like last year!

I was originally going to add some blue or purple to my card but after taking a look at the Less is More challenge and seeing how beautiful just white cards can be I decided to go down the all white route. Although, on reflection this card might be a bit to fussy for LIM!

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

12 thoughts on “Muse #37

  1. Lucy,
    What an elegant Christmas card- not only is the card exquisite, the photography captures the whiteness of the card so beautifully. I love how you were inspired this week. Thanks for sharing such a stunning card;)

Leave a comment

