Autumn

The first signs of Autumn are definitely appearing. It’s strange to think that not long ago it was light well into the evening!

I’m stopping by today to share a card inspired by the Autumn challenges currently running at CAS-ual Fridays (Autumn colours and a leaf) and CASology (Autumn).

I haven’t made any Autumn inspired cards before and was a bit stumped so I hit Pinterest for some inspiration. The sentiment “Falling for you” caught my eye (especially as the colourful falling leaves are my favourite part of Autumn).  I had a sort of light bulb moment and decided to make an Autumn themed love card featuring a tree and hearts for leaves. The problem however is that I do not own a tree stamp. My attempted drawings were AWFUL (there’s a reason I dropped out of A Level Art!). I turned to Digi stamps and while searching on Google (did you know that when first created Google was called BackRub?) I stumbled across the perfect tree digi from Birds Cards. Bird had provided a picture of a card that she’d made using the digi and what-do-you-know she’d also used hearts for  leaves (so not such a unique idea as I thought!!).

Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_2418a IMG_2432a IMG_2438a IMG_2450a

A Kraft card base seemed the right choice for an Autumn themed card!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Lucy xXx

8 thoughts on “Autumn

  1. Great use of colour and simple shapes! Love how the colour pop off that kraft card base! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week!

  2. Beautiful! I love your little heart leaves hanging on to that cute tree 🙂 I had no idea that Google ever went by any other name – you learn something new everyday! 🙂

Leave a comment

