Mr and Mrs

This is the card that very nearly never happened! I managed to mess up my Silhouette Cameo software (laptop screen went black so I switched  it off with the on-off button and when laptop was switched back on the silhouette software wouldn’t load!). I emailed the silhouette support team and within half an hour had a reply with three things to try to fix the problem. The first didn’t work, the second completely messed up my laptop so I had to do a system restore (!), luckily the third fix worked – phew! I did lose all my saved designs though 😦 Here’s a link to the fix should you ever have the misfortune to have the same experience: http://www.silhouetteamerica.com/faq/solution/333

Anyhoo, after all that here is my card for the arrow challenge over at CASology :

IMG_2354a

I used my silhouette to cut out the Mr and Mrs and added some glossy accents to the and, The hearts were cut using my punches. I even remembered to use my new printer to add a congratulations sentiment to the inside (I keep forgetting I can print straight onto card now!)

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

3 thoughts on “Mr and Mrs

  1. Wow! That’s quite the tech story – glad it all worked out because this card is stunning!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

Leave a comment

