Get well wishes

Good morning folks – so happy it’s the weekend!

Stopping by to share my card for the get well challenges over at Less is More and Addicted to CAS. Cards for the LIM challenge also have to be one layer.

IMG_2330a

I was going to colour the images  in but thought just leaving them black and white helps keep the card CAS. I added the sentiment in red for a spalsh of colour.  I’ve recently had a few people ask if I have any get well cards for men so this card can help fill the gap in my stash!

All the stamps are from Lawn Fawn and Paper Smooches – I love all their stamp sets!

This morning I’ve been playing around with my new printer (Canon MG5300) and I managed to get it to print on 300gsm card! I wasn’t sure how good this printer would be but I think it may have been one of my best card related purchases to date. Looking forward to being able to print directly on my card blanks!

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

5 thoughts on “Get well wishes

  1. Great card-I think you were right to leave the images in black and white,it makes your sentiment pop!
    Thank you for my congrats,I was very happy 🙂
    Have a lovely day,
    Nessa xx

Leave a comment

