Landscapes

Two cards to share tonight! Here is the first which is inspired by  Therese Calvird‘s Muse card. Here is her card:

Here is my take:

IMG_2334a

IMG_2303a

I sort-of reversed the colour scheme and added some snowflake paper rather than a cloud. I even managed to tie a half reasonable bow!

I’m also entering this card into the current CASology challenge as my snowy houses are silhouetted against the snowy sky!

My second card is for the home challenge over at CAS on Sunday – using a similar memory box die (so many uses for these dies!).

IMG_2340a

The coloured paper is from Pink Petticoat.

Apologies if the photos aren’t very good I ran out of natural light!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Lucy xXx

18 thoughts on “Landscapes

  1. Very soft and SUPER with the Kraft!! Love these little house silhouette’s
    Great for the MUSE!

    …..and also I love the silhouette for CASology!! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!!

  2. Oh, my! I just love these! I hope you don’t mind if I case them for Christmas! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology and Muse this week!

  3. These are both wonderful. I have both of those dies, and love them to pieces, too. I was thinking about using one of them for this challenge, too.

  4. My favourite is the first one. I love the colour combo, & it’s such a clever idea to use the snowflake background paper. Fabby! Jenny

Leave a comment

