Silhouette

This evening’s card has been inspired by the Silhouette challenge over at CASology. Last Saturday I took some of my cards to a local craft and produce event – managed to sell 16 cards in 1 and a half hours which I don’t think was too bad! One lady asked if I’d make a cycling themed card for her sons 40th birthday. Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_2295

Not completely happy with this one – I always find cardmaking more relaxing when I’m just making cards for my stash – when I’m trying to make one for a special occasion they always seem to go wrong!

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

7 thoughts on “Silhouette

  1. I think this is outstanding! For a masculine card, this is just PERFECT! Thank you so much for joining us at CASology this week! 🙂

  2. This is FANTASTIC, perfectly great for a masculine card, my brother that bikes, though he is 45, would adore getting this card made especially for him! I will have to pin this to make one similar for later next year.

    Love it!! Thanks for joining us in the FUN at CASology this week —–, and your card is so successful!

  3. I think your card is lovely but I know what you mean about finding it stressful to make special order cards. I’m always afraid they won’t be quite right. Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  4. I really love this card…my DH rides and this would be a great design for a man (or boy of any age) that likes to ride! So glad you joined us at CASology this week!

Leave a comment

