Comic book hero

This week the postman bought me some fab stamp sets that I’d ordered from Make the Day Special (brilliant UK based website!) included in this was the Super set from Paper Smooches. This stamp set made me think of comic books which I thought could lead to a fun take on the book cue card over at CASology.

Here is what I came up with:

IMG_2240a

IMG_2247a

As always I had trouble getting the stamps with lots of plain detail to stamp cleanly (so don’t look too closely) – so frustrating! The backing ombre paper is from Pink Petticoat.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Lucy xXx

2 thoughts on “Comic book hero

  1. This is a SUPER HERO of a card! I like this PS release too! Your details look great. If you ever do have issues with black I always fill in with a sharpie or other marker carefully. But this looks SUPERB! Fantastic! Images of “BIFF” and “POW” like comics have come to my mind!

    Thanks so much for playing with CASology this week!

Leave a comment

