Goodbye colleague

This afternoon I’ve spent some time trying to make a card for a colleague that is leaving soon. In the Library where I work one of our positions is a graduate trainee post – the post offers a graduate a years employment in a library in order for the graduate to gain the experience needed to get onto a Masters in Librarianship. I really enjoy being to help someone start their career in Librarianship but it’s always sad to see them go!

This year we’ve had a guy trainee which poses a problem as I find male cards hard to make!!

This is what today’s experimentation resulted in:

IMG_2052a IMG_2054a IMG_2057a

I was so pleased to find the perfect library themed stamp set from Lawn Fawn – will be so very useful!! One of the great things about the Library stamp is that it’s easy to personalise e.g. under date due I put the date of Mark’s last day. I teamed it up with some ink splodges made with the MFT abstract art set.

Still not overly happy with this card so will see if I can find time to come up with something else.

I’m entering this card into the CAS-ual Fridays “Count Me in” Challenge.

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

3 thoughts on “Goodbye colleague

Leave a comment

