Muse #26

This week over at Muse there is the most adorable owl card by Marion Vagg from which to take inspiration:

Just look at those eyes!

This week I was inspired by the use of a shaped card, colours and bird image. Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_1834a  IMG_1844a

The image is from Clearly Digi Stamps which I really love!  I printed it out and stuck it to a square card before trimming away the excess card so I could have a nice shaped card. I then paper pieced the various elements using Pink Petticoat paper.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Lucy xXx

5 thoughts on “Muse #26

  1. Oh! I see how you did that! I figured you used a die cutting machine, but you’re so clever to make it out of a square! Thanks for playing with this week’s Muse!

Leave a comment

