Christmas in July!

Over at CAS on Sunday the challenge is to create a Christmas card. It felt very strange to make a  Christmas card given that it’s currently the hottest day of the year!!

Here is my attempt at a (hopefully) cool set of Christmas cards:

IMG_1708a IMG_1711a

IMG_1728a  IMG_1714a

IMG_1722a

I recently found  a cool website called Tagxedo which allows you to enter words of your choosing which the website then turns into word art. You can then play around with the colours and shape. All images have a creative commons license for personal use (you just have to make sure to attribute the website somewhere – I added a note to the back of my card).

I’m also entering the grey version into the Shades of Grey challenge over at Less is More.

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

5 thoughts on “Christmas in July!

  1. These are fabulous….and I am right there with you creating Christmas cards when it’s currently 94 outside. You did a great job…love that you were inspired to make a lot of them….I think I like the blue one the best! Thanks for joining us at CAS on Sunday!

Leave a comment

