Muse #24

Hello all!

Hope you are enjoying the glorious sunshine that we are experiencing at the moment – have had to dig out the factor 30 suncream!

Just popping by to share a card made for the current Muse challenge for which Laurie Willison has provided this cool card as inspiration:

I really like the colour combination, newsprint, embossing and black strip. Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_1696a

I really disliked my card at first but it’s grown on me a bit since I edged the butterflies with black pen – little touches make all the difference! I cut the butterflies out of a newspaper and was careful to make sure I used an upbeat article after all no one wants to see the word murder,  robbery or something as equally depressing on their greeting card!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Lucy xXx

2 thoughts on “Muse #24

  1. I think edging the butterflies was a great idea – they may have been a bit ‘lost’ on the green before. Love the fresh white cardbase, too! Thanks for playing with this week’s Muse!

  2. You had me smiling at the idea of using an upbeat article for the die cuts, Lucy … am I tempted to try to figure out what it was about??? Wonderful embossing and you’re right, the butterflies really pop having been outlined! Anita 🙂

Leave a comment

