Fireworks

I must say that the current firework challenge over at CASology has given me firework envy! Will have to wait until bonfire night in November before I glimpse a proper display!

So this was a tricky one for me as I don’t have any stamps that resemble fireworks! My favourite part of a firework display is when the sky looks like it’s filled with thousands of sparkly gems so with this thought in mind I came up with this:

IMG_1654a     IMG_1682ab

I took a couple of black strip of card and filled them with what felt like zillions of dots in varying sizes (one gold and silver and the other red, blue and silver). It doesn’t show up much here but the gel pens I used are sparkly. The thanks sentiment is from Lawn Fawn.

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

4 thoughts on “Fireworks

  1. Wow, these are great! Love the night sky with bits of sparkles and embers flying about! Both cards lovely!

    So happy that you were able to join in the FUN at CASology with us this week!

  2. These look great and bring back wonderful memories of my first date with my husband 19 years ago on Guy Fawkes night (we used to live in London). I think you’ve been very creative in capturing the feeling of fireworks! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

  3. An absolutely gorgeous and unique take on this week’s fireworks challenge!!! Love this! 🙂
    Thanks so much for joining us at CASology!

Leave a comment

