Muse #23

I’ve put my afternoon off work to good use by creating my card for the Muse challenge. This week Anita has provided this fab jazzy card as our inspiration:

For once I knew instantly what I wanted to make:

IMG_1470a  IMG_1477a

I was inspired by the straight lines and coloured circles as well as the colour combo and celebration sentiment. I don’t own any sequins so I simply coloured my circles with some bright promarkers. I really love this happy dancing sentiment – I think it has a great physicality about it!

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

12 thoughts on “Muse #23

  1. Wow, that was quick! An excellent interpretation of Anita’s Muse card – same feeling, but different too! Thanks for playing along!

  2. Wow, Lucy, you were quick off the mark! I love your interpretation and you’re right, that sentiment is so perfect … it dances! Thanks so much for playing along! Anita 🙂

  3. Very nice clean card. Your little circles seem to bounce on your card, which makes them go with your sentiment so well. Nice interpretation!

Leave a comment

