Colourful smile

The current challenge over at CAS on Sunday is “one layer wonder” – GULP! One layer cards are something that does not come naturally to me at all – but I’m determined to improve (or at least try ;-D ). Here is my attempt:

Version 1:

IMG_1510a

IMG_1515a

Version 2:

IMG_1516a

IMG_1520a

I was inspired by this card here.

I stamped the letters that make up the word smile randomly within a masked off strip. I used a different colour for each letter. I then stamped smile underneath (making it purposefully slightly wonky!). I then used  a red promarker for the lines. For the second version I added colourful dots with some promarkers.

I think this could work well for lots of different sentiments – although I think it would work best with smaller letters (and an improved stamping ability!!).

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

4 thoughts on “Colourful smile

  1. I love both of the version..you are so dilligent to stamped every single alphabet oh woow…I am not so patient like you Lucy….both are a happy card…and can make the recipient happy and smile…believe me….

    I am joining also the CAS on sunday challenge…I would be glad if you could visit my blog and leave some love..my card is number 20 to help you to find me..many thanks before..hugs, Monika from Germany

  2. This is so much fun, Lucy. I don’t think there’s anything wrong with your stamping, its all really evenly spaced and looks great to me! Personally I love the second version more, the little dots work really well 🙂

  3. This is very well done and very clever….I have never seen this done before Lucy! So glad you joined us at CAS on Sunday…and I struggle too with one layer cards. You did fabulous!

Leave a comment

