Furry friend

I was really thrilled to win the CASology “bloom” challenge last week and to be asked to be the guest designer for this week!! how exciting!

So for this week the cue card is:

Week 46 - Furry

Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_1196a

IMG_1191a

IMG_1194a

My first attempt at a furry card involved some bright pink (fake) furry material and quickly turned into a bright pink furry mess! have a feeling that I will be picking pink fur off the carpet for a while to come! oopsie!! But still it’s good to experiment!

I then remembered this super cute image of a boy and his furry friend from the DigiStamp Boutique. The friend stamp is from Paper Smooches.

I like how this card turned out (although my colouring definitely has room for improvement!) – I guess design disasters happen for a reason!

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

P.S does anyone know of any uk online shops that sell Paper Smooches stamps other than Make the Day Special and My Mums Craft Shop? I’m looking for some stamps that they don’t sell!

Guest Designer Badge

11 thoughts on “Furry friend

  1. This is just the cutest little boy and his furry friend! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the cut out image and simple sentiment! Thanks for agreeing to be our guest designer this week at CASology! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. This is adorable, Lucy! It totally set my pooch loving heart aflutter! ๐Ÿ˜€ Would love to have seen the pink fur though… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Congratulations on your GD spot, Lucy! What a couple of cutie pies … so beautifully CAS! On your PS stamps … I’ve only used MTDS (reasonable shipping to France and no hassle with customs) and they were excellent … maybe they can order in the specific sets you want? Good luck with the hunt! Anita ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment

