Muse #19

The Monday Muse this week is by Michelle Williams and her card is totally beautiful! Take a look:

I’m loving the folk art inspired look! Such fab colours!

Now my stamping skills are nowhere up to producing anything as beautiful as this card so I’ve attempted to be creative (notice I said attempted!) and have come up with this:

IMG_1246A

IMG_1239A

IMG_1240AB

So now to explain my design as it is nowhere near as pretty as Michelle’s card! Well the PTI sentiment sign stamp set reminded me of some Fresh Squeezed subway stamps that I have (I used the birthday one so the sentiment was similar to Michelle’s). To incorporate the colours found in Michelle’s card I stamped my stamp onto various different coloured card before cutting up and reassembling  – I think I managed to squeeze in most of the colours!

So quite different – but I hope you can see how I was inspired by Michelle!

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

10 thoughts on “Muse #19

Leave a comment

