Pastel Stars

The other day I made a rainbow coloured star card which I really liked. Then I saw that the challenge over at CAS on Sunday is “Pastel Pretties” which made me wonder how the star card would look pastel-fied. So here it is:

IMG_1050a

IMG_1053a   IMG_1063a

For the stars I used pastel purple card and a pastel pink glitter card. The stamp is from CAS-ual Fridays. I think the colours work well together and look nice and fresh.

A difficult card to photograph because of the shadows caused by the stars being on foam pads! ah well.

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

5 thoughts on “Pastel Stars

  1. This card looks fabulous pastel-ified! I love the perfect placement of the stars and the pink/lilac color combo…the little bit of sparkle is the best touch. Thanks for joining us at CAS on Sunday!!

Leave a comment

