Muse #17

Hello – hope this week is treating you well! The weekend is soooooo close!

Tonight I’m sharing a card inspired by the Muse Card Challenge. This week our muse is Therese Calvird who created this lovely card:

and here is my take on it:

IMG_1070a

I was inspired by Therese’s layout and soft colours I also love the eye with the eyelashes and wanted to make my monster’s eyes stand out.

The paper is from Pink Petticoat, the monster images are from the Digistamp Boutique and I computer generated the sentiment.

I’m also entering this card into the May Digistamp Boutique Challenge.

Thanks for stopping by!

Lucy xXx

Muse

24 thoughts on “Muse #17

  1. Your little monsters have me giggling! They are A-DOR-A-BLE!! Cutie-patooties, indeed, especially sporting their polka-dots! Fantastic! Thank you for commenting on my hippo card; your warm words have brightened my day…and brought me to your delightful site! I’ll be returning…frequently! Have a great Friday!
    c

  2. Your glue gun must have NAILS in it, Lucy, coz you have NAILED this CASE challenge of Therese’s fab card! I’m swooning!!

  3. Oh my goodness, thank you for leaving a sweet message on my blog because it reminded me to send you one!! As soon as I saw those adorable little monsters all stacked up I immediately wanted to leave a comment! And then got distracted and completely forgot (that happens…a lot!). Those monsters melt my heart! I love how you paper pieced them in different coloured paper. And the button accents just add to the sweet factor! Love it!

  4. What a gorgeous card-i love your little monsters ! They are just too cute !
    Thank you for your lovely comment on my Blog-i appreciate you taking the time to visit :)Have a lovely weekend,
    Nessa xx

Leave a comment

