Word

The current challenge over at CASology is “word”. So if ever there was a week to let the sentiment take centre stage this is it! This is what I came up with:

IMG_0765a

IMG_0766a

The cue word made me instantly think of books, magazines and newspapers (most of my thoughts tend to be about books given my job as a Librarian!). Therefore, my card features a word made up of letters taken from lots of other words.

Takes me back to being little when me and my Brother used to make (pretend) ransom notes!

Also yay for recycling 😉

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

4 thoughts on “Word

  1. Lucy, when I saw this card it immediately reminded me of ransom notes…so funny that you and your brother made them for pretend! Great CAS design. Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  2. what a clever card!! love how you created your “thanks”! so glad you played along with CASology this week!

Leave a comment

