Friends and Glitter

Popping by to share a couple of cards that I made for the CAS-ual Fridays “glitter” challenge and the Addicted to CAS “friends” challenge.

Ta-da:

IMG_0751a
IMG_0745a

IMG_0756aIMG_0746a

The text says “Friends are the family we choose for ourselves” and has been cut out of glitter cardstock – pretty to look at but terrible to photograph!

I made this using my new Cameo and had great fun designing the cutting file but less fun actually getting it to cut. Useful lesson though – it seems the cameo does not like cheap glitter cardstock! another plus was that I discovered how to clean out the blade, however I accidentally cut myself in the process – that blade is sharp!

I thought I’d upload the cutting file I created in case anyone likes the design – please feel free to download by clicking here!

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

2 thoughts on “Friends and Glitter

  1. What fantastic word art … love that you made it yourself!! How nice of you to share the file too. I’m curious how you cleaned the blade. I was trying to do that yesterday and think I jammed the paper farther in.

    Anyway, thanks for playing at the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge, Lucy!

  2. Hi there and thanks for the cutting file I too love my Cameo and am sure this will come in very useful. Great card, dynamic and nice bold colours. Thanks so much for joining us this time at ATCAS and good luck.

    Marie

Leave a comment

