Film Inspired

The challenge over at Less is More is to create a one layer card based on a film – tricky! I’ve not attempted one layer before so I hope the gems count as one layer. Here is my card:

IMG_0715a

IMG_0720a

IMG_0724a

And a version with a bit more bling!

IMG_0733a

The ring stamp is from Hobbycraft and the forever and always sentiment is Kaisercraft.

The film I used for inspiration is “The Vow” which came out in 2012 and features Rachel McAdams and Channing Tatum. The film focuses on the love between a young newlywed couple Paige and Leo. Unfortunately a car accident puts Paige in a coma and when she wakes up she has severe memory loss – her husband Leo has to win her heart again.

I managed to find a clip on youtube of the wedding vows which is the specific source of my inspiration – unapologetically soppy!

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

8 thoughts on “Film Inspired

  1. I watched this last night… thought it was fab, based on fact too!
    Super card Lucy!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  2. Hola Lucy, perfect choice for your film a perfect CAS card too, thank you for share a little bit of this movie, i hope an happy end i hate the sad ends:D.
    Hugs from Palma

  3. Lucy-This is a really pretty clean and simple card-and it is a fabby take on your film choice !
    I know exactly how you feel anbut the One Layer Weeks(eek!)at LIM- they make me very twitchy too lol !-but you have done a great job on your first one 🙂
    Thank you for visiting my little blog and for taking the time to leave a comment-i really appreciate it .
    Nessa xxx

  4. lovely card lucy… i have this saved on my sky plus but not got around to watching it yet

    Thanks for joining us this week
    Jen
    “Less Is More”

  5. What a beautifully simple card 🙂 I really like it!
    I also have to confess that I quite liked The Vow too, a very soppy and cheesy film but also very cute and left me thinking about it after I watched it! I love the fact that is based on a true story, very romantic!
    Rachel

Leave a comment

