Home is where the heart is

Every week when I look at the CASology challenge I go through the same thought process:

1) oooo what is the challenge cue!?

2) hmmmmm not sure I can make anything to fit that challenge

3) ah-ha maybe I could make this…….

That’s why I enjoy taking part each week – I’m pretty new to cardmaking and since playing along with a few challenges I’ve made all sorts of cards that left to my own devices I’m sure would never have been created. It’s also really nice that so many of the DT stop by each week – thank you!

Anyway, onto this week’s CASology challenge which is “song”. This should have been easy as pretty much anything is possible however I am rubbish with remembering song titles and lyrics!

Anyway, after a quick scan through my ipod I settled on “Home is where the heart is” by Lady Antebellum – Lyrics can be seen here.

IMG_0618a

IMG_0600a

The map is from Google Maps and can be easily personalised so that the heart features the home-town of the intended recipient.

I’ve now got several ‘song’ ideas running through my head – sadly I won’t get time to make them as I’m off to visit a friend in Sheffield at the weekend (which will be fun I’m sure – fingers crossed the predicted snow does not appear!)

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

6 thoughts on “Home is where the heart is

  1. LOVE it! (and I’ve been to Newton Abbott, many years ago when I lived in the UK!) Love how you tied your card in with your song! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

  2. What clever idea to use Google maps! 🙂 Love how you could personalize this for anyone! What a great CAS design!
    Thanks for joining us again over at CASology!!

  3. Brilliant idea using Google maps to personalise these cards! Might have to CASE you on this one… Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

Leave a comment

