Embossed butterflies

Today I have made a card for the Addicted to CAS Wings challenge and CAS on Sunday Flutterby challenge. I love butterflies so couldn’t resist joining in!

You cant really tell from the picture but I die cut the butterflies out of the pink card which left me with a negative die cut.  I then used the same butterfly die to cut out the white butterflies (from an embossed piece of card) and embedded them in the pink card – framing them. As the pink card is framing the white butterflies I’m also entering it in the “Frame it” challenge over at Less is More.

IMG_0594a

IMG_0590a

IMG_0589abc

I think the embossing adds a bit of interest and I like the simple pink and white colour combo!

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

6 thoughts on “Embossed butterflies

  1. I love buttlerflies too! But who doesn’t right? LOL This is a beautiful card Lucy! So glad you joined us at CAS on Sunday and be sure to play often…your work is lovely!

  2. So beautiful! Love the embossed butterflies and the pink/white colours are so joyful! Thank you for playing along with us at Addicted to CAS!

Leave a comment

