Flame

Just wanted to share with you a card that I made for the “flame” challenge over at CASology. This was such a tricky challenge – I’ve been trying to come up with an idea all week!

In the end I settled on birthday candles:

IMG_0443a

IMG_0437a

I really like the little cupcake stamp – to make it more interesting I stamped it 8 times to create a circle of cake – yum!

Talking of cake, my other weekend make has been cake pops – tada:

IMG_0418a

My first attempt at making them – they are a bit of a faff but look quite pretty!

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

4 thoughts on “Flame

  1. That’s one of my go-to tricks with a small stamp – make a ‘flower’ out of it! This is really fun! As for your cake pops – they look fantastic! I bet they’re fun to eat!

  2. fantastic card… your little circle of cupcakes is so perfect!! thanks for playing along with CASology! and those cake pops look absolutely yummy!!

Leave a comment

