red red RED

Last week I was thrilled to win the CASology “game” challenge (my first ever challenge win!). I was even more thrilled to be asked to be guest designer for this week. I will display my snazzy guest designer badge with pride!

Guest Designer Badge

So as you all probably know by now the cue word for this week is…..

Week 31 - Red

……pretty fitting given how close to Valentines day we are!  I always think red is an emotional colour – it has a happy side with all the love hearts and flowers but also a darker side – anger and danger also spring to mind.

What a surprisingly tricky challenge – there are so many possibilities! In the end I went with my first idea – love:

Love

I used a white card base, red card, Memory Box alphabet dies and a heart punch to create this card. I think with a bold colour like red less is definitely more!

I’m looking forward to seeing all the amazing RED creations this week.

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

3 thoughts on “red red RED

  1. Lucy, what a wonderful take on the cue word this week! Love the die cut letters…and yes, the red is bold and beautiful against all that white space! Thanks for guest designing for us at CASology this week!

Leave a comment

