Good Luck

My latest card was made for my Nan who wanted a good luck card to give to a doctor at our local surgery who is moving on to a new job – my Nan just wanted to show a bit appreciation for the care she has given her recently.

I found the perfect digital stamp over at Whimsie Doodles (titled Dr Leah) and decided to be brave and attempt to bring it to life with my promarkers. I paired the image with some polka dot paper by Zoe Pearn and some card layers which I shaped with a Tonic Studios dotty boarder punch. I then finished it off with a pink computer generated sentiment on a small strip of the polka dot background paper.

So without further ado:

dr card front

IMG_0166

IMG_0164

Overall I’m pretty pleased with the outcome although I think I could still improve my promarker blending skills!

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:

I love promarkers – lots of layers

By the cute and girly challenges – Cute and Girly

Cards galore challenge blog – anything goes

Lexi’s creations – anything goes

Lady Anne’s Challenges – anything goes

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

5 thoughts on “Good Luck

  1. Cute card, love the image, thank you for joining in with the Cards Galore challenge this month, good luck Hun, Zoe DT xxx

  2. Oh this is just so sweet, your Nan’s doctor will be thrilled with this. Thanks for joining us at I Love Promarkers xx

  3. What a cute card. Love the colors. And the boarders. The cute little heart on her stethoscope. Thanks for joining us at Lady Anne’s this month.
    Rosie DT

  4. She is so cute. I looked at this image & decided against it. Now I have to reconsider after seeing your card! 😉 Thank you for joining us for our 3rd Anything Goes Challenge on Mondays at Lady Anne’s. We look forward to seeing you again. 🙂

Leave a comment

