Winter

The theme over at Casology this week is winter. This certainly feels fitting given that the temperature here has dropped quite a lot over the last few days – fingers crossed we don’t get any ice!

My inspiration for this card comes from some blogs that I found recently featuring beautifully coloured digi stamps. These blogs made me really really want to have a go at using promarkers. So this weekend I have taken the plunge and bought some promarkers (which was difficult – so much choice!) and some fab digi stamps from Whimsie Doodles.

One of my favourite images is ‘Winter Lizzie’  and so, after what feels like a million attempts, I’ve managed to produce a card featuring Lizzie which I’m happy enough with to share:

winter 1

winter  2

winter 3

Overall I’m quite please with the finished card – especially as it’s my first attempt at using promarkers. Now I  just need to practice lots!

Thanks for looking!

Lucy xXx

5 thoughts on “Winter

  1. You look like an expert to me! What a great job on the colouring. She is so sweet! Thanks for joining in on the fun at CASology this week!

  2. Love the rich blues – she looks well bundled up! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week, Lucy!

  3. Lucy, what a sweet card! You did a great job for your first time coloring with Promarkers…wow! That image is darling, and the blue against the white is perfect for winter! Thanks for playing along at CASology this week!

  4. awww… what a sweet little girl! wonderful CAS design… thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

Leave a comment

