Simply 3 sections

Since my last post I haven’t been feeling so well – unusually sleepy – so crafting has had to take a back seat.  Thankfully, this weekend I’ve been feeling more like my usual self and managed to fit in a couple of hours of card making hooray!

Today’s creation is inspired by the sketch challenge which is running over at the Less is More blog.  The sketch in question features a band which runs down the card and is split into 3 sections. I really like the sketch and think it lends itself to several different interpretations – I can see it becoming a favourite layout of mine!

Here is what I came up with:

Front

side

Close up

I’m pleased with the overall result especially as it incorporates two of my favourite things – the colour purple and butterflies (I’m easily pleased!)

This card was made with: shiny purple textured card, Sizzix butterfly embossing folder, white card, Sizzix butterfly framelit dies and Sizzix square framelit die. The sentiment is computer generated and outlined with purple sparkly pen.

Thanks for reading!

Lucy xXx

4 thoughts on “Simply 3 sections

  1. This is super Lucy, I’m glad that you liked the sketch, I’m sure it will be useful in future.
    I love all that embossing.
    Thanks so much and do join us again.
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  2. Your embossed panels with the butterfly diecuts makes for a gorgeous card! Purple and white work perfectly together on this, and I think your card is lovely!

Leave a comment

