Gone dotty

Today’s card was made for my Nan to give to her neighbour who’s turning 70 next week. I’ve been itching to try out the little polka dots paper pattern that I bought recently from Pink Petticoat, although I was a bit nervous that the paper wouldn’t print so well on my cheap printer but happily it came out fine – phew!

Here is my creation:

70th Birthday

Made with:

Little polka dot paper in pretty pink (used as the card background and folded butterfly).

Light pink sparkly card cut into a scalloped circle.

Black card for the butterfly’s body and antenna.

Silver adhesive gems.

Silver stickers – for the 70 and happy birthday sentiment.

Overall quite a girly card – hope my Nan is pleased with it!

Challenges entered:

Lady Anne’s anything goes challenge

Through the craftroom door challenge blog – anything goes #39

Crafty Sentiments – anything goes

Divas by design – challenge 56 anything goes

(Hope I’ve followed the rules correctly!)

Thanks for reading!

Lucy xXx

5 thoughts on “Gone dotty

  1. This is such a sweet card! Love the pretty papers you used; you were very inventive with your butterfly! I am sure the recipient will love this. :^) Thank you for sharing your card with us at TTCRD. Hope to see you again next week! :^)
    Hugs, Penny

Leave a comment

