Love & Marriage

It seems that everyone I went to school with is either getting engaged or getting married this year – so the ‘Love & Marriage’  challenge at Less is More is very fitting.

I wanted to create a card that was elegant and dainty and after a few attempts this is what I came up with:

Love & Marriage Card

Front of card

Love & Marriage Card

Close up

I think white is very fitting for a wedding ‘Love & Marriage’  card because of the traditional connotations. I also love the sentiment as it sums up for me what weddings should be about – what we should be wishing for the newly weds.

It would also be an easy card to personalise. For example when I make it for a wedding that my parents are attending soon I’m planning on punching the hearts out of emerald green card (as this is the colour theme of the wedding) and adding the names of the happy couple to the white space at the top of the card.

This particular card was made with a Sizziz embossing folder (part of the flourish, dots and Ribbon set) which I trimmed and sliced into two parts. I then printed the sentiment onto paper and stuck it between the two embossed section. Next I  punched 5 small heart shapes and finished the card off with some thin silver boarder stickers.

I’m starting to really love mostly white cards!

Challenges entered:

Less is More – Week 87 – Love & Marriage

Thanks for reading!

Lucy

5 thoughts on “Love & Marriage

Leave a comment

