Simply Butterflies

This week I have been inspired by the blogs of “Less is more”  and CASology where the focus is on clean and simple designs.  There are some beautiful cards on there and I think it’s a style that might work well for me!

Following the clean and simple theme I made the following card (sorry about the poor photos – energy saving lightbulbs don’t lead to good photos!):

Close up front

Front

Close up of embossing

Close up of embossing

Close up of sentiment

Close up of sentiment

I made this card with:

Sizzix embossing folder – Butterfly Migration
Birthday sentiment from Pink Petticoat printed onto white card
One clear gem stone – for a subtle bit of bling

I really enjoyed making this card – It’s the first time that I’ve used embossing and Pink Petticoat designs on my cards so it was great to try out new products (I’d been getting impatient about putting them to use!).

I am entering my card into the following challenges:

1. Less is More: Week 86 Recipe Challenge

The recipe challenge involves looking back over the past challenges and choosing (in this case) any three past challenges to incorporate into your card. A difficult decision given that there are over 80 past challenges! After much deliberation I decided to incorporate these challenges into my card:

Week 15 [May 14th] One Layer Embossing
Week 16 [May 21st] Theme Butterfly/Butterflies
Week 43 [Nov 26th] Sketch or Recipe Bit of Bling

2. 2 Sisters Challenge Blog Challenge 110

The challenge at the moment is ‘Things with Wings’

Thank you for reading!
Lucy xXx

2 thoughts on “Simply Butterflies

Leave a comment

