Love is in the air

Today my Nan’s neighbours shared some exciting news with her; they’ve got engaged! To congratulate them on their good news my Nan asked if I’d make a card for her to give to them. Of course I said yes especially as it gave me the perfect opportunity to try out my new Sizzix Big Shot!

Here is my attempt:

Engagement Card

I used  heart paper from my Boofle paper pack, sparkly red card which I cut using a Sizzix Framelit,  cream card onto which I stamped the bird design and then coloured in the heart. I did consider colouring the birds in but in the end preferred to leave the image as a simple outline.

Overall I’m pretty pleased with the design especially as it’s my first time using the Big Shot and stamps. Hopefully it will meet my Nan’s expectations!

Challenges entered: As I made a spare card with this design I have entered the St Luke’s Charity Card Challange as the theme for September is couples.

Thanks for reading!

Lucy xXx

4 thoughts on “Love is in the air

  1. I think your love birds are just fab! And that frame is gorgeous. I’m sure the happy couple will adore this card. Thanks so much for playing along with St Luke’s Charity Card Challenge!

  2. Your card is super and perfect for our challenge at St Lukes. Love the frame and the love birds are gorgeous.Thank you so much.
    Lynne xxx

  3. Gorgeous card and such sweet little birds..Like your pretty frame too. Thank for for joining in our challenge this month over at St Lukes

    Anne

  4. Super cute card Lucy, love the pop of red with the uncoloured image…… perfect couple for the challenge :0)
    So glad you joined us again this month at St Luke’s :0)
    Thanks for joining us at St Luke’s this month :0)
    Jenny x

Leave a comment

